The Empire Football League
The Empire Football League
The Empire Football League recently held its Annual Meeting in Schenectady, New York and announced major initiatives for 2021:
  • Strategic Planning: The EFL’s Strategic Plan was updated based on fact-based data to further refine the league’s branding. EFL Member Teams unanimously affirmed that they are comfortable with the league’s current status, stability and a preferred six team scenario. 
  • EFL Game of the Week: Continue to integrate live video streaming league wide. The EFL Game of the Week enabled each EFL team to acknowledge sponsors as an adjunct to traditional printed media. This implementation marketed the EFL and provided an opportunity for fans around the world to view EFL game action.
  • EFL Season: The 2021 EFL season will start August 7th and end September 25th with a bye on Labor Day. The EFL Playoffs will take place October 2nd and conclude with the EFL Championship Game on October 9th. The 2021 schedule is based on 3 teams in East and West Divisions. The teams in each division play each other twice and cross over to play each other once.  
Tri City Spartans
Glens Falls Greenjackets
Plattsburgh North Stars
Watertown Red & Black
Northern NY Grizzlies
Syracuse Smash
A tentative game schedule has been developed that will be released later. This allows flexibility due to potential changes in field availability, driven by Covid restrictions/protocols, governed by individual county Public Health Departments.                                       
2021 Empire Football League Officers were elected as follows: 
  • Dave Burch, EFL Commissioner
  • Joe Friers, Commissioner of Officials
  • Concetta Sager, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Alvin Lollie, Deputy Commissioner
  • Rick Sager, Deputy Commissioner
Powered by Phoenix Internet Services