The Empire Football League
The Empire Football League



(877) 624-4485





EFL Announces 2022 Season Schedule

The Empire Football League (EFL) recently held its Annual Meeting in Fultonville, New York and announced major initiatives for 2022:

  • Goals/Objectives: The EFL’s Strategic Plan has been updated to further refine the league’s branding. EFL Member Teams unanimously affirmed that they are comfortable with the league’s current status, stability and a preferred six team scenario. 
  • EFL Game of the Week: Continued Integration of video streaming league wide. The EFL Game of the Week has enabled each EFL team to acknowledge sponsors as an adjunct to traditional printed media. This implementation continues to market the EFL and provides an opportunity for fans around the world to view EFL game action. The repository for EFL live streaming is located on our website. EFL Championship (for sample click here)
  • Team/League Sponsorship: Actively soliciting team/league sponsors to take advantage of advertising opportunities with website banners, game video streaming, and game night announcements. Please contact us at 877-624-4485 for details.
  • 2022 EFL Member Teams: The EFL admitted 2 new teams; the Auburn Pride and Broome County Stallions replacing the Grizzlies and Spartans. The EFL now consists of the following 6 teams: Auburn Pride, Glens Falls Greenjackets, Plattsburgh North Stars, Watertown Red & Black, Broome County Stallions, and Syracuse Smash
  • EFL Season: The 2022 EFL season will start July 9th and end September 17th with a bye on Labor Day. The EFL Playoffs will take place September 24th and conclude with the EFL Championship Game on October 1st
  • 2022 EFL Schedule (click here to download)

2022 Empire Football League Officers were elected as follows:

  • Dave Burch, EFL Commissioner
  • Joe Friers, Commissioner of Officials
  • Concetta Sager, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Rick Sager, Deputy Commissioner
  • Alvin Lollie, Deputy Commissioner
Powered by Phoenix Internet Services